Sick and Tired of Being Sick and Tired

Strategies and alternatives for coping with fibromyalgia, bipolar disorder and other chronic illnesses

I Have a New Website!

Posted by wendyburnett on May 26, 2010

Common signs and symptoms of fibromyalgia. (Se...
Image via Wikipedia

I’ve been thinking about this for a while, and I finally decided to take the plunge and create a website that I can have more control over. I don’t know exactly what I’m going to do with it (as far as adding things like forums, memberships and what have you,) but I DO know what the goal is . . . I want to share what I’ve learned about living with chronic illnesses and how to live the best possible life you can despite the limitations of your disease.

It’s going to take me a while to get everything organized, but I’ve got all of my posts and pages copied over, and for the time being, until everyone who reads my stuff has had a chance to get their bookmarks and links, etc. changed, I’ll be posting everything to both sites (if you have links to one of my posts somewhere, don’t worry about it, I won’t be deleting this blog any time soon so you won’t need to change them unless you just want to.)

The new blog is called Transform Your Chronic Life : For those who are sick & tired of being sick & tired . So far, it’s mostly this blog plus a little extra content (a few link pages so far,) but I’m working on some articles about things like stress reduction and non-prescription pain control

Topics for the new site will include fibromyalgia, cfs/me, bipolar disorder, lupus, rheumatoid arthritis, coping skills, alternative and complementary medicine, managing your treatment, researching medication interactions and side effects, and just about anything else visitors ask about.

Reblog this post [with Zemanta]
2 Responses to “I Have a New Website!”

  1. Annie said

    Ooooh! I’m so psyched about this!

    • I’m excited . . . I’ve been playing with the site, trying to get it personalized and looking the way I want it to. It’s going to take some time to get it all done, but it’s up and working, which is a big thrill for me.

Leave a Reply

 
